Skip to content

Richard Hawley never lived in ABQ

November 30, 2007

Albuquerque as musical muse? Hmmm…

In an interview with the Boston Herald, Richard Hawley, singer/songwriter/breathing humanoid, spoke of his barrio and the role it plays in his music.

“I don’t know what it’s like to live in Paris or Boston or Albuquerque or LA – but I do know what it’s like to live in Sheffield, having lived here all my life,” [Hawley] says.

Don’t feel bad, Dick. I mean, I’ve lived in two of those cities, but I’ve never lived in Sheffield, England, nor have I been nominated for the Mercury Prize.

Hat tip, Largehearted Boy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Imisseditnews permalink
    December 3, 2007 9:37 am

    Isn’t it “mouth-breathing humanoid”? Did you read the 11/22 Alibi interview with Josh Brolin who said “…I’m not crazy about Albuquerque. It’s rough. Rough.”?

    *sigh*

  2. El Orange permalink
    December 13, 2007 4:14 pm

    Well, I’d like to think you need to give Burque a little time. Mr. Brolin is welcomed back anytime he pleases.

    The article Imisseditnews is referencing.

Leave a Reply

