Skip to content

Bunkie New Mexico Scorpions?

January 15, 2008

I’m sorry, Scorps. I’ve been rough on you lately. But, I still think super minor league teams… if not hurting our image, [then they’re] at least not helping it.

Between the Posts – Entre les Poteaux:

Yes, Bunkie New Mexico has a hockey team. Rio Rancho New Mexico is home of the New Mexico Scorpions.

The Scorpions started in Albuquerque 11 years ago. They played in Tingley Coliseum an old metal building that had rodeos & monster trucks shows. But that didn’t stop an average of 4,000 plus people from coming for every game.

I didn’t say it.

The post is actually supportive of the Scorps. And why not? I like Scorps games(!) and I’m trying not to be ungrateful, but I don’t believe I’m out of line when I ask for, eh, for a little more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

